NO MAN’S LAND SERIES (VOL 2) by Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh – Book

£48.38 + Vat

19 in stock

Purchase this product now and earn 242 Points!
Only 19 items left in stock!

Some say that magic books are the best way to learn magic tricks, and we agree! Today we are proud to present the first English Book Set released By TCC. A collection of treasured works by Japan’s King of underground magicians, Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh, from the past 40 years, previously unavailable to magicians outside of Japan. Over the past 40 years, he has created a staggering number of works, but very few of them have ever been published. The only way to learn his magic was solely through his books published in Japanese. Now we finally have his Books in English – The No Mans Land Book  (Volume 1 & Volume 2). (Each sold separately).

And 8 performance videos where shot for these two works. Details are in the description below.

We have put a lot of details into the typesetting and design of the book, and we also shot performance videos for each individual effect. Hope this would provide you with a better reading experience. We invite you to come experience it for yourselves.

Who is Kiyoshi Satoh?
Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh is a name unfamiliar to most, as he was to me.

Stories about him are mostly from word of mouth, but the words ‘strong’, ‘master’, and ‘god-like’, are most often heard.Japanese close-up Nobuyuki Nojima once said – “Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh is the king of Japan’s underground magicians.”

The word ‘Underground’ should be preceded by the word ‘True’. Online search engines and his Facebook page reveal little about magic, except for a photo of him and Bebel when they were young. Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh is one of Japan’s leading researchers and magic creators. Over the past 40 years, he has created a staggering number of works, however, very few of them have been published. Nevertheless, every magician who has met Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh in person was impressed by his talent.

When Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh released some of his work in Japan, it became an immediate sensation. Many of his effects were impressive. Countless young magicians have become his fans, and we can even call a considerable number of them to be his ‘followers’ because of their enthusiasm.

Previously, the only way to learn from Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh was solely through his books published in Japanese. Now we finally have his Books in English–No Mans Land Book series (Volume 1 & Volume 2).

No Man’s Land series was edited by Houlin Li and translated by Peter Gao. Houlin Li learned of Mr. Satoh’s magic when he was in Japan and was attracted by its charm. He got permission to publish Mr. Satoh’s magic through long-term communication.

What’s inside the book?
No Man’s Land series progresses from simple to profound, with detailed notes on all the techniques involved.

No Mans Land Book Vol 2 contains:

  • Two core techniques.
  • Two pure sleights of hand packet tricks.
  • Seven packet tricks utilizing gaffed cards.
  • One interview.
  • 159 pages: Full color printing – Hardbound
  • 30 Illustrations.
  • Comes with all the special gaffed cards for you to start learning right out of the box.
  • Performance video of each routine. (Performed by Chinese underground magician Peter Gao)

Most of the routines in the book will use Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh’s core technique: The Townsend Count. The reasons why Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh’s magic is unique and its real power are described in detail in the interview, and this technique will surprise you when you understand it.

QR codes are included at the beginning of each effect. Scanning the QR code brings you to a full performance demo video on Vimeo (Performed by Chinese underground magician Peter Gao). I believe that this helps you learn and understand the routines faster.[Note that the handling in the performance may not be performed exactly the same as described in The No Mans Land Book. Some personal touches and improvements are added to Mr. Satoh’s version in some routines. I hope you can also create your version based on the original.]

Learn, research, improve, create. I hope you like the tricks in this book and bring the audience surprise, from which to draw nutrients to make your magic.

Some of the amazing effects from The No Mans Land Book VOLUME 2

The transposition of four Kings and four indifferent cards with a surprise ending.

This is Houlin Li’s touch on the final part of the Hard Bop II based on the original version of Mr. Satoh.

The faces and backs of the cards appear on previously shown blank cards! In the end, everything goes back in time as the cards change back into blank cards!

The magician deals three Jokers into a face-down row, left to right, above the tabled faces up Joker. Then he takes out four indifferent cards, puts one of the indifferent cards face down on the face up Joker, picks up one of the Jokers from the row, and puts it in the remaining three indifferent cards. After a snap, the Joker in the indifferent cards exchanged with the indifferent card on the table face up Joker!

The magician repeats it, the second Joker changes places with the indifferent card, and for the last time, the magician decided to show the audience something different. The magician puts the last Joker on top of the three Jokers in front of him and shows the audience that there are four indifferent cards. After a snap of fingers, one of the Jokers changed places with one of the indifferent cards and then snapped once more; all four indifferent cards in the hand have become Jokers! It seemed that the indifferent cards in the hand had been exchanged with the Jokers on the table, but when the cards on the table turned over, you found that it was not four indifferent cards, but four blank face cards!!!

1,2, 3, and 4 of Spades are placed on the table. The magician holds four unique playing cards that have no faces on both sides, and these four cards will become an elevator.

First, place the Ace of Spades at the bottom of the four magic cards, wait for a moment and turn over the top card and the Ace has risen to the top. The magician places the Ace back to the table and does the same thing with the 2 of Spades. After a snap of fingers, the 2 also comes to the top. The same thing happens to the 3 and 4 of Spades.

For the last time, the magician snaps his fingers, then turns over the cards in his hands, the face of the card is now a 10 of Spades! The original 1, 2, 3, 4 turns into the J, Q, K, A of Spades. A royal flush!

and many more….

Additional information

Weight 2 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “NO MAN’S LAND SERIES (VOL 2) by Mr. Kiyoshi Satoh – Book”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *